Diocese of Southwark

Archdiocese of Southwark

The archdiocese is part of the Metropolitan Province of Southwark, which covers the South of England.  The archdiocese of Southwark’s ecclesiastical province covers the London boroughs south of the River Thames, the County of Kent and the Medway Unitary Authority.  The cathedral church is St George’s Cathedral, Southwark.  The current Archbishop is The Most Reverend Peter Smith.


The Education Commission serves the Archdiocese of Southwark in supporting educational institutions, schools and colleges across the diocese.  It offers news, information, guidance and resources to support schools, governors, clergy and parents in educating young people.

Director of Education                                               

Dr Anne Bamford

Our VisionOur Vision


School Inspections

St Francesca Cabrini Catholic Primary School is inspected by the education commission on behalf of the Archdiocese of Southwark.  Our latest Section 48 inspection (2014) judged the school to be ‘outstanding’

“ The school has high expectations of pupils, both in work and behaviour”.                                                Section 48 Inspection 2014

 Inspection LetterInspection Letter


Useful links:

Education Commission Diocese of Southwark Catholic News CAFOD


St Francesca Cabrini Catholic Primary School, Forest Hill Road, London SE23 3LE - Tel: 020 8699 8862 | Headteacher - Mrs M. Lawton-Quin